See photos from Nordita


Nordita has a Scientific Advisory Committee of prominent scientists from the international physics community. Since its formation in 2007, the Scientific Advisory Committee has visited Nordita twice , in August 2007 and 2008, and met with academic and administrative staff along with members of the Nordita Board.

At these meetings, the Scientific Advisory Committee has reviewed and commented on a wide range of issues concerning Nordita in Stockholm and provided valuable input into Nordita's research strategy and future plans. Committee members are also being consulted between meetings via e-mail.

Committee Members

Curtis Callan

Princeton University

Susan Coppersmith

University of New South Wales, Sydney

Steven Girvin

Yale University

Eberhard Gross

Max Planck Institute for Microstructure Physics, Halle

Graham Ross

Oxford University

Joseph Silk

Oxford University

Gabriele Veneziano

Collège de France and CERN

This page was printed on 2024-05-25 from