See photos from Nordita

BOARD

Nordita is governed by a board consisting of one member and one alternate from each Nordic country.

REPRESENTATIVES FOR THE NORDIC COUNTRIES

The appointment period for the board members is 3 years, starting July 1 and ending on three years later on June 30.

Denmark

Prof. Charlotte Fløe Kristjansen
Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 København Ø, Denmark
Phone: +45 353 25381
E-mail: kristjansen@nbi.ku.dk
Prof. Christine Schøtt Hvidberg(alternate)
Physics of Ice, Climate and Earth, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 København Ø, Denmark
Phone: +45 353 20563
E-mail: ch@nbi.ku.dk

Finland

Acad. Prof. Kari Rummukainen
Department of Physics, University of Helsinki
FI-00014, Finland
Phone: +358 504 486 259
E-mail: kari.rummukainen@helsinki.fi
Assoc. Prof. Christian Flindt(alternate)
Centre for Quantum Engineering, Aalto University
P.O.Box 15100, FI-00076 Aalto, Finland
Phone: +358 504 365 501
Email: christian.flindt@aalto.fi

Iceland

Prof. Lárus Thorlacius
Science Institute, University of Iceland
Dunhaga 3, IS-107 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone: 525 4650
E-mail: lth@hi.is
Prof. Andrei Manolescu(alternate)
Department of Engineering, Reykjavík University
Menntavegi 1, IS-102 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone: 617 9511
E-mail: manoles@ru.is

Norway

Prof. Per Barth Lilje
Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, University of Oslo
Postboks 1029, Blindern, NO-0315 Oslo, Norway
Phone: +47 228 56517
E-mail: p.b.lilje@astro.uio.no
Prof. Jan Petter Hansen(alternate)
Department of Physics and Technology, University of Bergen
Postboks 7803, NO-5020 Bergen, Norway
E-mail: jan.hansen@uib.no

Sweden

Prof. Annica Black-Schaffer
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Uppsala University
Box 516, SE-751 20 Uppsala, Sweden
Phone: +46 767 950 649
E-mail: annica.black-schaffer@physics.uu.se
Prof. Bernhard Mehlig(alternate)
Department of Physics, University of Gothenburg
Origovägen 6B, SE-412 96 Göteborg, Sweden
Phone: +46 31 786 9170
E-mail: bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se

CHAIRPERSON

The appointment period for the board chairperson is from 1 July one year to 30 June the following year.

Prof. Susanne Viefers
Department of Physics, University of Oslo
Postboks 1048, Blindern, NO-0316 Oslo
Phone: +47 9266 8887
E-mail: s.f.viefers@fys.uio.no

NORDITA


Director of Nordita

Prof. Niels Obers
Phone: +46 8 5537 8719
E-mail: niels.obers@su.se
Prof. Axel Brandenburg(deputy director)
Phone: +46 8 5537 8601
E-mail: brandenb@nordita.org

Professors' Observer

Asst. Prof. Alexander Krikun
E-mail: alexander.krikun@su.se

Fellows' and Postdoc's Observer

Dr. István Máté Szécsényi
E-mail: istvan.m.szecsenyi@su.se
Dr. Beatriz Villaroel (alternate)
E-mail: beatriz.villarroel@su.se

Observer for Nordita Copenhagen

Ms. Helle Kiilerich
E-mail: helle@nordita.org

NORDITA'S HOST UNIVERSITIES

Observer for Stockholm University

Prof. Anders Karlhede
Phone: +46 8 5537 8738
E-mail: anders.karlhede@fysik.su.se

Observer for KTH Royal Insitute of Technology

Prof. Sandra Di Rocco
Phone: +46 73 984 71 68
E-mail: dirocco@kth.se
Prof. Oscar Tjernberg(alternate)
Phone: +46 8 790 41 40
E-mail: oscar@kth.se

Observer for Uppsala University

Prof. Maxim Zabzine
Phone: +46 18 471 3247
E-mail: maxim.zabzine@physics.uu.se

nw-4.10 (1079)
17 Oct 2021

This page was printed on 2022-10-01 from www.nordita.org/aboutus/organization/board