See photos from Nordita

THEORY SEMINAR SCHEDULE

Scheduled seminars in theoretical physics the next 30 days, including talks presented at Nordita programs and workshops.

See also the list of the seminar series in theoretical physics that are organized by one or more of the theory groups at AlbaNova.

» From the AlbaNova Agenda:

Thursday, 26 January 2023
11:00      CoPS Seminar Room (A5:1041, AlbaNova Main Building)
Journal club
Tuesday, 31 January 2023
14:00      Albano 3:6228
Julien Barrat (Humboldt U.), A dispersion relation for bootstrapping holographic defect correlators
15:00      
A New Mechanism for Sequestering Magnetic Energy at Large Scales in Shear-Flow Turbulence
Wednesday, 1 February 2023
16:15      Albano 3:6228
Giant atoms: Maximally-entangled and long-lived states
Thursday, 2 February 2023
11:00      Albano 3:5230
OKC Theory Journal Club
13:00      Albano 3:6228
Michele Zanolin: Parameter estimation with Gravitational Waves from Core Collapse Supernovae
Tuesday, 7 February 2023
10:00      
Growth or decay: universality of the turbulent dynamo saturation
13:15      
Higher, further, faster: neutrino physics at the cosmic and energy frontiers
14:00      Albano 3:6228
Umut Gürsoy (Utrecht U.), TBA
Wednesday, 8 February 2023
11:00      
Topical review: Umut Gursoy
13:30      
TBA
Thursday, 9 February 2023
11:00      CoPS Seminar Room (A5:1041, AlbaNova Main Building)
Journal club
Tuesday, 14 February 2023
14:00      Albano 3:6228
Julius Julius (King's College), Bootstrability for 1D defect CFT.
15:00      
TBA
Wednesday, 15 February 2023
11:00      Albano 3:6228
HEP journal club
Thursday, 16 February 2023
10:00      CoPS Seminar Room (A5:1041, AlbaNova Main Building)
OKC BSM meeting (in A5:1041 and on zoom)
13:00      
TBA
Tuesday, 21 February 2023
13:15      
Early Universe cosmology with multiple fields: theory and observations
Thursday, 23 February 2023
11:00      CoPS Seminar Room (A5:1041, AlbaNova Main Building)
Journal club

nw-4.10 (1079)
25 Jan 2023

This page was printed on 2023-01-27 from www.nordita.org/events/seminars/schedule